The Founders Specialty Lawyers Program is managed by Stephen S. van Wert.  Stephen has a seventeen year history of managing large national professional liability insurance programs on behalf of large publicly traded brokers.  Over this time, Stephen has been involved in the management and/or development of a number of insurance programs, including management liability, special events, attorney fee shifting and food delivery insurance programs.  At various times during his insurance career, Stephen was also a top performing retail insurance broker.

Prior to entering the insurance industry, Stephen was a practicing corporate attorney at large law firms in New York and Atlanta Georgia. Stephen holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from Vanderbilt University and a Law degree from Duke University School of Law.

Please send LPL submissions to LPL.Submissions@foundersspecialty.com

Please send CDP submissions to CDP@foundersspecialty.com

 

To obtain more information about our lawyers professional liability program, please contact:

 

Stephen S. van Wert
President
844-807-5113
stephen.vanwert@foundersspecialty.com

 

Jennie Mora                    
Underwriting Assistant
813-252-9162
jennie.mora@foundersspecialty.com

 

Chris Thornton                      
Underwriting Assistant
727-520-5376
chris.thornton@foundersspecialty.com

 

Sandra Acton                      
Accounting Manager
727-873-7919
sandra.acton@foundersspecialty.com

 

Aaron Lipson
Business Development Manager
312-219-6589
aaron.lipson@founderspro.com

 

Tim Barden                  
Underwriting Assistant
813-867-8079
tim.barden@foundersspecialty.com

 

Tracye Keen                      
Operations Manager
727-498-6504
tracye.keen@founderspro.com

target-markets-logo.png

Founders Specialty is a member of the Target Markets Program Administrators Association.